PlayStation Jampack cover project – update 1

PS Jampack CD cover template - work in progress

PS Jampack CD cover template – work in progress

Being influenced by edward_v12 photo stream (lots of photos of PS1 jampacks) and after finishing making PS2 Jampack template I moved onto PlayStation territory. Few posts ago I’ve redone the Underground logo (don’t worry, I’ll post soon) and now I had some time to start working on cover for it.

Why? First, because I think no one had done it. Second, I just like color scheme. Third, it’s relatively simple to do. So picture above shows a work in progress, one below shows the original scan. I can see already, that making “2.2” will be a small challenge for me. That’s because I’m going to try a 3D text. If I fail, I’ll be forced to do it by hand. I’d like to find a font as close to the original as possible, this would allow me to change the digits in the future.

PlayStation 2.2 Jampack original cover

PlayStation 2.2 Jampack original cover

So, I placed image in a working space, drew few lines, added stainless steel background and voilà! Front is ready. In next post I’ll move onto sides and back. Will keep you informed about the progress. Once done, the cover will be released.

I do have few loose PS demo disks and this cover would make it a good home for them. If you’re in a similar situation and like this project, please stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

