PlayStation Jampack cover project – update 2

PlayStation Jampack cover - work in progress

PlayStation Jampack cover – work in progress

Quick update on this little project of mine. Cover begins to take shape. I’m aiming to preserve as much detail as I possibly can. Even the “U.S. Postage Paid” is included, but I’m not sure if I got the zip code correct. As you can see, above render of original PlayStation jampack cover still needs some work.

Sure does look simple, right? Wrong.

It took me about three hours to get to this point. I can tell you already, that “2.2” volume number is a pain in the butt. I found some tutorials online, but none of the ones I tried produced desired results. Oh well…

“Quit staring and start playing!” font is completely different, as I wasn’t able to find a match. Other text is done in Helvetica font variant. Getting the exact image of Lara Croft took some searching too, but I found it on GiantBomb here. Stainless steel background got it from here.

Be back soon with more.

Leave a Reply

