Vector illustration: Super Mario Land 6 Golden Coins

Video Game Artwork

Super Mario Land 6 Golden Coins World Map – in vector

Mario Land games were my favorite on Game Boy. Good game play squeezing the best of what limited handheld could muster on dot matrix display. Although the first SML game looks incredibly simplistic by today’s standards, artwork alone made me want to play it. Over and over again. I can’t even count how many AA’s I’ve wasted during countless sessions. Feeling nostalgic for no apparent reason I dug deep into my HDD and found Super Mario Land 6 Golden coins world map.

Most of you who follow this blog know that I got this strange affinity for Nintendo-style artwork and vectors. So without much thinking I decided to see what it would look like vectorized. I’m not completely happy with it, but you’ll be the judge of that. Feel free to download the SVG, PDF or EPS from Video Game Artwork directory Video Game Artwork. Oh! and If you happen to do anything creative with it, lemme know!

One thought on “Vector illustration: Super Mario Land 6 Golden Coins

Leave a Reply

