Update: Added new scans to NES Section

Nintendo NES

Added some scans to my NES section. They’re not the highest quality I usually expect but decided to upload them anyway since I don’t have any of them in my game collection:

  • All-Pro Basketball
  • Castle of Dragon
  • Championship Bowling
  • Countdown Sesame Street
  • Monster Truck Rally
  • National Football League NFL
  • Rad Racer II
  • Rocket Ranger
  • Tag Team Wrestling
  • Total Recall

As a headlining image, I decided to post Rad Racer’s cover. I love old box art because back then imagination could spur not just covers but art pieces of entirely of their own. No computer programs!

This one is by far one of the most beautiful covers for an NES game. Too bad I don’t know the name of the artist. I’d love to get in touch with them and ask few questions about the design process and what had influenced them. What was it like making covers back then?

This image is just so retro & nostalgic at the same time!

Remember, I’m always looking for contributors so please contact me if you have some scans to donate.

One thought on “Update: Added new scans to NES Section

Leave a Reply

